I never really got it until I became a mom.

Andrew woke up early from his nap, so I put in the new (to us) movie, “Prince of Egypt”.  Now, I know the story.  I’ve read, heard, and watched the story over and over and over.  I know how it goes.  I know how it ends.  

However…

While watching the beginning with Andrew, I caught myself practically sobbing watching Moses mama put him in the basket and send him down the river.  I was holding my hands over my face to keep Andrew from noticing how upset I was.  But I think he picked up on it, because then he started asking over and over, “Where’s baby going?”  So I had to make my voice sound as normal as possible (and not squeaky and sniffly) and reply, “he’s going in the basket”.     Augh.   It was awful.  I mean, I know Moses mom gets to take care of him after all and everything…but man, she did not know that when she put him in the water.   RIP MY HEART OUT!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

