Bop Bop Bop

We are settling in from our Thanksgiving trip. However, I am going on Day 2 of laryngitis. Even though I don’t feel fabulous (mostly extra tired), I feel a lot better than I sound. I get barely above a whisper. I’ve been clapping to get the boys attention. However, since I don’t have much energy, the boys have gotten to watch some Holiday TV today. They watched a Charlie Brown Christmas before dinner and now they are up past their bedtime watching Shrek the Halls. Marc had a meeting on the west side of the state until late, so it’s just us tonight. I played hooky from our Young Adult Bible study, but I think Marc is going to try to make the last half hour.

Even if their mom has been a party pooper these last couple days, at least the boys are still burning some energy thanks to the Christmas present, the Bop Bag. In fact, the bag was such a hit, that it caused some unnessesary roughness between the boys. However, at Aldi’s, they had a mini bop bag for $2.99. So now, they bop away. Actually their favorite game is to set them up next to each other and run through the middle.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

