Hooky from Housework.

Today was nice day. Our house was a mess when I woke up and it’s still a mess tonight. It can wait for tomorrow. Today I played hooky from housework. This morning, we got up and out early for grocery shopping. A very blessed shopping trip. Meijer, Aldi, and the bread thrift store and quiet a bounty with the resources spent. Thank you Lord.

We ate potato wedges (from the deli – my boys f.a.v.o.r.i.t.e!) and salami sandwiches (also from the deli) for lunch on paper plates (I told you I played hooky) and the boys took a nap. Oh, wait, I did do a slight clean up during naptime, but it was slight.

After a short nap time we headed across the neighborhood to some friends house. They have a 4yr old boy, Gabe, who will be in Andrew’s preschool class this fall. They invited us over to go swimming in their kiddie pool. The boys had a riot. AJ was hilarious, walking around on his hands, head barely out of the water. They played hard.

Then hubby called and asked, “Pretty, pretty, please. Can I go fishing on the Big Boat?” Well, being the incredibly nice wife that I am and knowing that I am getting all my clothes folded for me now, I agreed. That left me open for the night. My friend then invited us to stay for dinner. So we did. It was a really nice evening. The boys had a great time, I didn’t even have to cook, and we walked home in time for tubs and cookies before bed.

Tomorrow… cleaning is on the docket.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

