So early?

So, I am making dinner the other day -which by the way ended up being a total bomb, so much that we ended up eating chicken nuggets and rice – when Andrew runs into the kitchen.

“Mom! I lost my tooth!” I immediately stop what I am doing, “WHAT?!” He repeats and points to his mouth. I clean my hands and start searching his mouth a little frantically not believing that my baby is ready to lose a tooth. None have even been wiggly… I know, I help him brush every night. (I know he wouldn’t have knocked it out, he would have been crying.)

I don’t see any tooth missing and sure enough he starts laughing. “Mom, I am just joking.”

Are four year olds old enough to understand humor and joking? I mean, his father is like a constant clown, but is it possible for his offspring to pick up on that so early?

Of course, Andrew thought he was hilarious and the rest of the night I heard all sorts of “things” he lost…. just waiting for me to question him so he could tell me he was just joking. That kid lives for attention.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

