Book Report: My Sister’s Keeper

After many recommendations, I read and finished My Sister’s Keeper, by Jodi Picoult. It was an emotional book that gave you a lot to chew on. It was a good book and I love the way it was written… several character view points. And as a mother, I found myself stepping into pages… thus the tears early on as I mentioned previously. I will probably, though not right away, pick up something again from Jodi in the future. Thanks ladies, for the suggestion.

On my recent trip to Iowa, since I was driving the 8-10 hour trip solo, I borrowed an unabridged “The DaVinci Code” by Dan Brown on CD. I only got a third of the way through it (4 of the 13 discs) and now I am itching to get my hands on a copy of the book. Hopefully today I can hit the library and pick it up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

