Twilight: The Movie

Well, finally, last night, I was able to watch the movie, Twilight. I’m not a big movie person… especially one geared more toward teens… however, I think I liked this one. They did a really good job of sticking to the book (well, as much as possible… there are always much left out with books to movies).

I’m not sure, though, that I would have liked it had I NOT read the series first. Even if I had just read the first book that the movie was based on, I’m not sure I would have really enjoyed it. But because I read the whole series and have all those experiences to place with the characters, I found myself very involved with the movie.

I’m sure I drove my friend (who had not read the book) crazy with my comparisons. Overall, I’m looking forward to the next movie.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

